Stuart Hadow Short Story Prize

The Stuart Hadow Prize is an annual short story competition run by FAWWA in honour of WA writers Lyndall Hadow and Donald Stuart. Each year, the contest attracts high quality entries from around Australia. In 2020, the first prize is $1000 and a week of unpaid residency at Mattie Furphy House in Swanbourne.

​This year’s contest is open theme, with a maximum of 3,000 words per story.

Competition Opens 15th March 2020, now closes 1st July 2020.

Entry Form

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.